He who seeketh, findeth

November 8, 2010

Raison d’être

Filed under: Meditation,Thoughts and Reflections — Steve (Chessiq) @ 11:10 pm

You are the reason I do what I do.

I think about you all the time.

You make me smile, laugh, cry, stop in my tracks.

I look forward to being with you, seeing you, thinking about you.

I find joy in you. I find sadness in you. I find meaning in you.

I find myself when you are there. I feel lost when you are gone.

I could talk with you forever. I could be with you forever. I could love you forever.

I could listen to you forever.

I know I could do all that because I already do. I have done it for so long, and I do not tire.

I only want to live if you will live. I only want to be there, if you will be there.

All this is true only if you feel the same.

I know you feel the same because you have said so.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

