He who seeketh, findeth

August 10, 2009

CPA Exam REG preparation (6 days to go)

Filed under: CPA,REG — Steve (Chessiq) @ 7:29 pm

On some days, I wonder what it takes to motivate some people to study… Why did I waste this weekend? I don’t know. May be it was easier to let some people/things upset me with things I don’t and shouldn’t care about. May be it was easier to post a Craigslist advert as I prepare to move out. May be it was easier to follow soccer online (by text!) and “see” Man Utd lose to Chelsea – that hurt! (The referee, FOY, or whatever his name is, stole that game from us!) May be it was easier to spend about 3 hours on 3 different days with AT&T customer service trying to get my internet service back, and then get my “high-speed” service back, and repeat myself a bunch of times. May be it was easier to wash dishes, cook, pack lunch for the rest of the week, do laundry, research car private party sales values, etc. May be it was easier to take a nap during the day… something that I am really bad at doing! (I can’t sleep if the sun is out!) May be it was easier just to make it tough on myself. Well, well… may be I should stop blogging and put in several hours of study.

What have I done, schoolwise, since the last post? I decided to read/study the handout from Yaeger CPA review. They are the guys I am supposed to be using for my study. I figured I should go over the handout, that way as I use the Gleim testprep CD for MCQs, I have an idea of what I am getting myself into. It is a little frustrating when you work your way up from “zero”. Well, I am not quite zero, as I have some decent accounting background (knowledge, experience, and smarts -;)

So, last night, as I was doing the laundry and cooking, I studied a little bit, and I also put in an hour at lunch. I intend to finish the handout tonight and then tomorrow, I can get back to MCQs.

My plan for the remaining study time is to do 20 questions of each study sub-unit. I think that is more efficient than trying to do all the questions of all the study units, which I did for FAR, AUD, and almost BEC.

I guess I have to go and do some studying.

It is a wonderful life.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

