He who seeketh, findeth

August 8, 2009

CPA Exam REG preparation (8 days to go)

Filed under: CPA,REG — Steve (Chessiq) @ 11:35 pm

I am a little tired. I have just finished Study Unit 4, Contracts, 166 multiple choice questions. I did okay, 74%. I am sure that if I went over them again (LOL!) I would get at least 75%! Now I know what Quasi-Contracts, Liquidated Damages, Assignment of All Rights, Conditions Subsequent, Usury Statutes, Parol Evidence Rule, Statute of Frauds, Consideration,… have to do with Contracts. Respect to lawyers!

This is 11:19pm. Time for me to drive home. Eat, shower, and sleep. I was studying at the office.

After my last post, on the 4th, I looked at the possibility of rescheduling my exam date from the 25th to the 29th or later, and I could not “cost-effectively” do it. I could only extend the time by 2 days, to the 27th. I figured that since I will be working that week, anyway, I am not sure an extra 2 days will give me something that I cannot squeeze in the remaining time. So, I didn’t change the date.

I am looking forward to finishing Study Unit 5, Debtor-Credit Relationships, tomorrow. With note-taking and all that goes into doing MCQs before one reads the chapter, it looks like my average is 3 minutes a question. Obviously, there are questions that I spend 10 seconds on, and then there are others that I spend 10 minutes on. The latter because there is much new info and I am writing down main points that I will review on the 24th and 25th. I considered stopping this note-taking, but that would be too risky… I guess I should not change what worked for FAR and BEC, should I?

So, my count down is a little off, vis-a-vis the exam date, but that’s how I wanted it. When we hit zero (0), it is going to be crunch time 😉

Well, I guess I should head out, that way I can make it home before midnight.

It is a wonderful life.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

