He who seeketh, findeth

August 2, 2009

CPA Exam REG preparation (15 days to go)

Filed under: CPA,REG — Steve (Chessiq) @ 9:52 pm

It has been really rough getting myself to study. Since my last post 5 days ago, I can’t say I have put in the necessary effort to feel good about my preparation. I think that I have put in a couple of hours. May be 2 or 3 lunch hour study time. Not good at all. This weekend has been wasted. I am glad that about 2 hours ago, while reading one of my favorite blogs, I found a link to another blog, and one of the items there was procrastination. The author of the blog mentioned that he does not have problems with procrastination. He feels physically sick when he has something hanging over his head. He has to complete a project once he starts. So, he said, just do it! Nothing new. Nike says it all the time, but I felt like this was a message for me. So, I decided to finish Study Unit 2, CPAs and the Law. I was on question 100 the last time. So, I did the last 32 questions. Taking notes along the way.

This will be a short post. I will go shower, then at around 10:15pm, I will go to the AICPA website to check out the sample exam questions. I will try to sleep around 11pm. Hopefully, this new dose of enthusiasm for the exam and exam preparation will last.

It is a wonderful life.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

