He who seeketh, findeth

June 29, 2009

No more buying bottled water

Filed under: Money — Steve (Chessiq) @ 12:09 am

BRITA_pitcher_aqualuxYesterday (6/29/09), I went to Target to buy groceries. I was going to buy a few groceries and a fan. I was also looking for an alam clock. I didn’t buy the alarm clock because I figured, I already have one that I don’t like because it shocks me – super-sudden, super-loud, super-shriek – and I also have several alarm clocks on my cellphone… (well, I should have thought about all that before I decided to go look!) Anyway, while looking for the other things, I saw a BRITA combo of 3 filters and a drink bottle going for $14. I like drink bottles (and pens). I had given up bottled water for about 2-3 months earlier this year and then I started backup amount a month ago. This was an opportunity to get back to it. I thought the three filters was a good deal… that will last me at least 6 months. I usually spend at least $7 on bottled water a month ($3.50/box of 24 bottles x 2 boxes/month). So, that will be good savings if I can stick to it. I already bought a pitcher months ago, so no more investment in that department.

“Wealth is in restraint, not indulgence.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

