He who seeketh, findeth

June 6, 2009

Back to life June 2009

Filed under: CPA — Steve (Chessiq) @ 5:37 pm

It has been a busy week with month end close and auditors coming in. I have enjoyed the long hours even though there were times when I closed my eyes as I walked to my car… Just to rest for the 4 or 5 steps! Obviously, I have not done much studying, but I intend to get back to life of studying for the CPA exams. In another week to two weeks, I should know how “great” I did on those two exams.

Anyway, what did I manage to do when I did not have time to study during the past week? Well, I am on twitter! I am using “Evernote” and I love it. I played a couple of blitz chess games at chess.com, and as a way to wind down when I got home at midnight or later, I have been catching up on “thesimpledollar” blog posts.

So, let’s get the laundry done, de-clutter a little (mail), dishes, and we will be back in the CPA studying business. I think I will be watching one of the CPA DVDs while doing my dishes. I don’t have to take notes on the Auditing DVDs. I usually stop to write down what chapter or page number the instructor has emphasized or assigned and get back to it later. I take the lectures as general guides. I have to do the detailed and harder work myself. Hopefully, that approach worked the last two times so that I can confidently apply it to the remaining two times. We will know between June 15th and June 22nd.

It is a wonderful life.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

