He who seeketh, findeth

September 10, 2007

Thankful for excellent customer service

Filed under: Happiness,Thanksgiving,Thoughts and Reflections — Steve (Chessiq) @ 8:10 pm

Sometimes I take great customer service for granted. If it’s good, I think I deserve it or it’s why I am spending my money on whatever. If it’s bad, I get all riled up and try to make it known. Well, I used to be like that til a couple of months (or years?) ago, when I decided that if customer service was bad, I would tell the person that I didn’t appreciate what they were doing. If it was good or excellent, I would tell the person and also let his or her supervisor know that I am impressed. I have done it for reps who have waived a late fee, or given me a nice freebie or promo, or given me a good deal/discount, or given me helpful information, or was just nice to talk to on the phone even though nothing changed. I think it is a good thing to do. So today, I am thankful for the great customer service I have ever received in my life… I am thankful for the exceptional customer service I received this past weekend. It was so inspiring to me that I made a decision to provide excellent “service” to people in general… so help me, God!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

