He who seeketh, findeth

August 15, 2007

Goal for the week/month: DeClutter

Filed under: Goals,Organizing Stuff — Steve (Chessiq) @ 10:57 pm

I just want to be more organized, and have a cleaner look. I am not bad at all, but things could be better.
I have decided to make decluttering my goal for this week and this month. I would like to have a paperless desk at home and at work. Being in accounting (“paperful” accounting) wont make it easy. But I will do all I can to achieve this goal. I have read quite a bit today to know where to start. (Well, I knew some from reading a bit of Getting Things Done, but I never implemented any of it, except the 2 minute question.)
I have archived all my email at gmail and yahoo. I will do the same at work tomorrow. I will then process any email that comes in after this so that I have a clean inbox each day.
I will put all my paper in one pile and work my way down. I need space. I will report on how this goes each day. I have already done this at home. By the end of the week, I will go through my mail/bills and either file each paper away or get rid of it. I will shoot for the same at work. More like 2 weeks at work.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

