He who seeketh, findeth

August 14, 2007

Nice day overall

Filed under: Thanksgiving — Steve (Chessiq) @ 8:21 pm

Today was not one of the greatest days, but I am glad that it went the way it did. Went to bed late last night, so getting out of bed didn’t happen in 2 minutes!
Work was busy but fine. So far I am thankful for the following:
– Safe trip to and from work.
– Survived day without breakfast or lunch. Snacked a little (cookies/biscuits, water, nuts). I could have taken a lunch break, but today was one of those days. I am thankful that I can manage to spend a day without eating much. I will make up for it in a little bit.
– Managed to find some documents were needed – Phew!
– Some other documents that we were looking for… not sure if they will be found. They were old, I may have tossed them – ouch! We didn’t get into it today. Hopefully we will find them tomorrow.
– One of my best friends told me a story. It was not one of the happiest ones, but I am thankful that I know.
– I was able to do a lot of things that I have been wanting to do at work. Productive day.
– Make my boss happy by suggesting something that will save us thousands of dollars!
– Most of the grunt work has been done today. Tomorrow will be a new day.
– The life of my friends and family. No death, no sickness, no drama. Nice day!
– I will finish a movie before going to bed. I am sure I will laugh some! Thanks for the blessing of laughter!
– Inspirational stuff that I have read.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

