He who seeketh, findeth

August 12, 2007

How much unhappiness am I willing to experience NOW in order to be happy IN THE FUTURE?

Filed under: Reason for Breathing,Thoughts and Reflections — Steve (Chessiq) @ 12:52 am

I read about Nick, The Soldier in Iraq; it is inspiring to read what he has done, and continues to do, so that he and his family can have a better, debt-free, future. I wondered about my life. When have I sacrificed the most so as to be able to have a better tomorrow? What I am willing to do now, that would lower my current level of happiness, but would make me a lot happier in the future? What are my biggest, most important goals? What is the biggest sacrifice I am willing to make for those goals?
In essence, I am asking myself: “How much unhappiness am I willing to experience now in order to be happy in the future?”
It is a question that I will be trying to answer on the 4th of July, 2007.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

