He who seeketh, findeth

August 12, 2007

Goal #85: Say Yes More Often (Get out of my comfort zone)

Filed under: Goals — Steve (Chessiq) @ 12:29 am

I must start by thanking J.D. over at “get rich slowly” for his post: “The Power of Yes: A Simple Way to Get More Out of Life”. It is a gem! So, I have found my goal# 85: To say yes more often as a way to improve my thinking and get out of my comfort zone.
I am introverted for the most part. This keeps me from doing some things because I do not want to attract (too much) attention. Yet there are times when I want the attention. I think that if I say yes to doing something, then I will be committed to carrying it out. I am a man of my word.

How will it affect my thinking?
I will have to find a way to integrate thinking before I do things, and saying yes before I think about whatever. I think that saying yes will force me to think about how best to carry out whatever I have committed to. In a way, reversing my normal thought process.

How will it affect my life?
I am hoping it will make my life as interesting as it has J.D.’s. Just getting out of the comfort zone is exciting and scary. What’s the point of having a goal if it is not challenging?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

